top of page
חיפוש
  • תמונת הסופר/תPriel Gaier

Two Months of Dedication Result in the Completion of My Latest PC Build

This marks my very first PC build where aesthetics took center stage. In all my previous builds, my primary focus was purely on performance, but this time around, I decided to strike a balance.

My quest for a unique PC case led me to the Antec Torque. While it's undeniably attractive, it's also quite popular and only comes in two color variations (Black+White/Red+Black), which didn't satisfy my desire for exclusivity.













Moreover, I wanted to avoid custom coloring as I've had less-than-stellar results in the past with DIY paint jobs on cases.

So, I devised a plan. I decided to procure both available color options of the Antec Torque and mix and match the parts to create a truly distinctive color scheme of Red and White. (Check out the video for a closer look!)



Choosing a PC case like this practically begs for a custom water cooling loop. I selected the Intel Core i9 13900K, a CPU that would certainly benefit from the enhanced cooling capabilities.


As for the GPU, I settled on the RTX 3090.

The second-hand market was flooded with 30 series cards following the crypto crash, and although I contemplated the possibility of a 30%-80% performance boost with the RTX 4090, the steep price tag made me reconsider. The 4090 costs triple that of a second-hand 3090, so I opted for the latter for a more budget-friendly solution.



21 צפיות0 תגובות

פוסטים אחרונים

הצג הכול
bottom of page